Bristol North West – the shortlist

23rd November, 2012 2:56 pm

Tomorrow Bristol North West CLP will be choosing their candidate for the next General Election. The shortlisted candidates are as follows:

Keir Dhillon is a Labour Party, Co-op Party and Union Activist who works in IT.
Darren Jones was Labour’s PPC in Torridge and West Devon in 2010 and was born and brought up in Bristol North West. He works as a lawyer and has the backing of Unite.
Simon Bowkett is a Labour a Cooperative councillor for Pinhoe ward on Exeter City Council, where he’s also the Labour Group Whip.
Sundar Thavapalasundaram
Julia Tickridge

Update: It appears that Sundar and Julia have both dropped out of the selection process – leaving just 3 shortlisted candidates to choose from.

We’ll bring you the result once it’s announced.

Value our free and unique service?

LabourList has more readers than ever before - but we need your support. Our dedicated coverage of Labour's policies and personalities, internal debates, selections and elections relies on donations from our readers.

If you can support LabourList’s unique and free service then please click here.

To report anything from the comment section, please e-mail [email protected]

LabourList Daily Email

Everything Labour. Every weekday morning

Share with your friends