Who’s backing whom and who did endorsers vote to be leader in 2010?

Leadership candidates need the backing of 35 MPs to make it onto the ballot paper. Andy Burham has secured more than the number needed and Yvette Cooper is exactly on 35. Liz Kendall looks set to reach this threshold too.  Meanwhile, Mary Creagh is hovering under the 10 mark at the moment and newcomer Jeremy Corbyn has just passed over this number, taking some supporters from Andy Burnham.

We’ll definitely have three candidates in the race but could there be a fourth?

But whose support have they secured so far? And if they were MPs in 2010, who did those people vote for in the last leadership election?

We’ve got the full table here and we’ll be updating it as we go:

Burnham – 68 Cooper – 56 Corbyn – 35 Kendall – 40
Ian Lavery Jess Phillips Jon Trickett Tristram Hunt
Steve Rotheram Diana Johnson Clive Lewis Phil Wilson
Rachel Reeves Khalid Mahmood John McDonnell Stephen Timms
Dan Jarvis Sharon Hodgson Michael Meacher John Woodcock
Michael Dugher David Hanson Ronnie Campbell Mike Gapes
Debbie Abrahams Shabana Mahmood Diane Abbott Wes Streeting
Owen Smith Steve Pound Kelvin Hopkins Margaret Hodge
Karl Turner Helen Goodman Richard Burgon Toby Perkins
Emma Lewell-Buck Helen Jones Dennis Skinner Alison McGovern
Yvonne Fovargue Kevan Jones Grahame Morris Stephen Doughty
Kevin Brennan Chris Bryant Frank Field Siobhain McDonagh
Luciana Berger Seema Malhotra Kate Osamor Ann Coffey
Barbara Keeley Kate Green Cat Smith Gavin Shuker
David Crausby Vernon Coaker Dawn Butler Pat McFadden
Yasmin Qureshi John Spellar  Jeremy Corbyn Ivan Lewis
Lisa Nandy Paula Sherriff  Chi Onwurah Simon Danczuk
Andrew Gwynne John Healey  Sarah Champion Chuka Umunna
Lucy Powell Daniel Zeichner  Emily Thornberry Stephen Twigg
Graham Jones Ian Austin  Sadiq Khan Emma Reynolds
David Anderson Jim Cunningham  Huw Irranca-Davies Jonathan Reynolds
Conor McGinn Karen Buck Louise Haigh Gisela Stuart
Anna Turley Lyn Brown  Jo Cox Paul Flynn
Keir Starmer Steve McCabe  Imran Hussein Nick Smith
Pat Glass Liam Byrne  David Lammy Chris Evans
Stephen Hepburn Virendra Sharma Rebecca Long-Bailey Kevin Barron
Paul Farrelly Judith Cummins  Margaret Beckett Jenny Chapman
Bill Esterson Ruth Cadbury  Jon Cruddas Jim Dowd
Peter Dowd Marie Rimmer  Gareth Thomas Fiona MacTaggart
Harry Harpham Andy Slaughter Tulip Siddiq Steve Reed
Rob Flello Geraint Davies  Rushanara Ali Joan Ryan
Rachael Maskell Fabian Hamilton  Rupa Huq Barry Sheerman
Justin Madders Geoffrey Robinson Andrew Smith Angela Smith
Angela Rayner Jack Dromey Peter Kyle
Nick Thomas-Symonds Matthew Pennycook Jessice Morden
Clive Betts Melanie Onn Gloria De Piero
Chris Matheson Ann Clwyd Julie Elliott
Derek Twigg Nick Brown Tom Blenkinsop
Kerry McCarthy Roberta Blackman-Woods Louise Ellman
Liz McInnes Bridget Phillipson Mark Hendrick
Mary Glindon Jon Ashworth Liz Kendall
Teresa Pearce Ruth Smeeth
Wayne David Richard Burden
Albert Owen Adrian Bailey
Iain Wright  Jim Fitzpatrick
Nia Griffith  Coleen Fletcher
Kate Hoey  Vicky Foxcroft
Ian Mearns  Sue Hayman
Alan Whitehead George Howarth
Andy McDonald  John Mann
Alex Cunningham  Catherine McKinnell
Holly Walker-Lynch  Stephen Pound
Jamie Reed  Naz Shah
Valerie Vaz  Karin Smyth
Carolyn Harris
Heidi Alexander
Jo Stevens
Alan Meale
Kate Hollern
Lilian Greenwood
Hilary Benn
Andy Burnham
Julie Cooper
Margaret Greenwood
Gerald Jones
Ian Lucas
Christina Rees
Jeff Smith
Paul Blomfield

More from LabourList


We provide our content free, but providing daily Labour news, comment and analysis costs money. Small monthly donations from readers like you keep us going. To those already donating: thank you.

If you can afford it, can you join our supporters giving £10 a month?

And if you’re not already reading the best daily round-up of Labour news, analysis and comment…