Labour’s NEC race: final CLP nominations

Labour conference 2015

Candidates running for Constituency Labour Party positions on Labour’s National Executive Committee must receive nominations from their home CLP and at least one other CLP in two other regions of the UK.

Positions on the NEC exist to represent key stakeholders in the party, including the PLP, trade unions and Labour councillors. CLP positions are there to represent “ordinary members” of the party.

There are six CLP positions on the NEC, with all Labour members able to vote for six candidates. Voting will take place this summer.

In the run up to elections over the summer candidates we will keep you updated with which CLPs have nominated whom.

Currently, candidates who have made the ballot are:

  • Luke Akehurst (107)
  • Bex Bailey (132)
  • Johanna Baxter (123)
  • Ann Black (301)
  • Parmjit Dhanda (105)
  • John Gallagher (25)
  • Eddie Izzard (91)
  • Ellie Reeves (149)
  • Christine Shawcroft (189)
  • Claudia Webbe (145)
  • Darren Williams (144)
  • Pete Willsman (164)
  • Peter Wheeler (87)
  • Rhea Wolfson (130)

See below for the full list of which CLPs have nominated whom.

Everything Labour.
Every weekday morning.

By clicking ‘subscribe’ you confirm you have read and agree to our privacy policy

More from LabourList

Donate to fund our journalism


Subscribe to our Daily Email