Results in full: Labour parliamentary chairs all elected unopposed


Labour’s backbench departmental committees have had their chairs elected yesterday.

Nominations closed yesterday, and because no-one was opposed everyone just took their position.

The results in full are below:

Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy – Peter Kyle
Communities and Local Government – Diana Johnson
Culture, Media and Sport – Graham Jones
Defence – Madeleine Moon
Education – Lucy Powell
Environment, Food and Rural Affairs – Barry Sheerman
Exiting the EU – Emma Reynolds
Foreign Affairs – John Woodcock
Health – Luciana Berger
Home – Steve McCabe
Housing and Planning – Gareth Snell
International Development – Ivan Lewis
International Trade – Catherine McKinnell
Justice – Ellie Reeves
Northern Ireland – Conor McGinn
Transport – Gavin Shuker
Treasury – Chris Leslie
Work and Pensions – Stephen Timms

Everything Labour.
Every weekday morning.

By clicking ‘subscribe’ you confirm you have read and agree to our privacy policy

More from LabourList