New Compass committee members announced

Alex Smith

CompassBy Alex Smith / @alexsmith1982

Compass have just announced the winners of their election for positions on the Compass Management Committee and the Compass Youth Organising Committee.

Gavin Hayes, Compass’ General Secretary said in an email to members that the elections demonstrate:

“a high level of activism and engagement within the organisation which is very encouraging”.

Many of the new committee members are also regular contributors to LabourList. Click on their names to see some of their work:

Compass Management Committee:

Mark Cooke

Ben Folley

Sue Goss

Jenna Khalfan

Neal Lawson

Meg Russell

Sam Tarry

Chuka Umunna

Follow Compass on Twitter at @compassoffice.

Compass Youth Organising Committee:

Jamie Audsley

Kaveh Azarhoosh

Yue-Ting Cheng

Tom Copley

Katy Dillon

Noel Hatch

Lucille Harvey

Rupy Kaur

Luke Pearce

Christine Quigley

Cat Smith

Ben Soffa

Follow Compass Youth on Twitter at @compassyouth.

More from LabourList


We provide our content free, but providing daily Labour news, comment and analysis costs money. Small monthly donations from readers like you keep us going. To those already donating: thank you.

If you can afford it, can you join our supporters giving £10 a month?

And if you’re not already reading the best daily round-up of Labour news, analysis and comment…