Oona King’s support: 14 MPs, 127 Councillors, 2 TUs


Oona King

By Mark Ferguson / @markfergusonuk

LabourList is now keeping track of the declared support within the Parliamentary Labour Party for each of the mayoral candidates, as well as the leadership candidates.

UPDATE: August 16th, 4.30pm

Heidi Alexander – Lewisham East
Rushanara Ali – Bethnal Green and Bow
Stella Creasy – Walthamstow
Jim Fitzpatrick – Poplar & Limehouse
Mike Gapes – Ilford South
Barry Gardiner – Brent North
Margaret Hodge – Barking
Kate Hoey – Vauxhall
Andy Love – Edmonton
Siobhan McDonagh – Mitcham & Morden
Nick Raynsford MP – Greenwich and Woolwich
Joan Ruddock – Lewisham Deptford
Stephen Timms – East Ham
Gareth Thomas MP -Harrow West


Cllr Helal Abbas Leader – Tower Hamlets
Cllr Khales Uddin Ahmed – Tower Hamlets
Cllr Kabir Ahmed – Tower Hamlets
Cllr Raji Ahmed – Tower Hamlets
Cllr Firoza Ahmed Nekiwala – Newham
Cllr Masood Ahmad – Mayor of London Borough of Waltham Forest
Cllr Agatha Akyigyina – Merton
Cllr Stephen Alambritis, Leader – Merton
Cllr Sanchia Alasia – Barking & Dagenham
Cllr Jose Alexander – Newham
Cllr Nadeem Ali – Waltham Forest
Cllr Mark Allison – Merton
Cllr Skip Amrani – Lewisham
Cllr Stan Anderson – Merton
Cllr Raphael Andrews – Islington
Cllr Sitarah Anjum – Ealing
Cllr Jess Asato – Islington
Cllr Saima Ashraf – Barking & Dagenham
Cllr Don Austen – Greenwich
Cllr Ralph Baldwin – Barking & Dagenham
Cllr Lutfa Begum – Tower Hamlets
Cllr Karen Bellamy – Waltham Forest
Cllr Mark Bennett – Lambeth
Cllr Alex Bigham – Lambeth
Cllr Edward Boateng – Bexley
Cllr Dennis Breading – Havering
Cllr Alex Brodkin – Barnet
Cllr Gideon Bull – Haringey
Cllr Laila Butt – Barking & Dagenham
Cllr Lorna Campbell – Lambeth
Cllr Josephine Channer – Barking & Dagenham
Cllr Steph Charalambous – Islington
Cllr Mizanur Chaudhury – Tower Hamlets
Cllr Clare Coghill – Waltham Forest
Cllr Matt Cooke – Haringey
Cllr Neil Coyle – Southwark
Cllr Daniel Crawford – Ealing
Cllr Kate Crawford – Ealing
Cllr Janet Daby- Lewisham
Cllr Rhiannon Davis – Islington
Cllr Theo Dennison – Hounslow
Cllr Patrick Diamond – Southwark
Cllr Jane Edbrooke – Lambeth
Cllr Claire Farrier – Barnet
Cllr Charity Fiberesima – Newham
Cllr Peter Fookes – Bromley
Cllr Todd Foreman – Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea
Cllr Marc Francis – Tower Hamlets
Cllr Judith Gardiner – Tower Hamlets
Cllr Dan Garfield – Southwark
Cllr Carlo Gibbs – Tower Hamlets
Cllr Philip Glanville – Hackney
Cllr Joe Goldberg – Haringey
Cllr Ajmer Grewal – Hounslow
Cllr Alan Griffiths – Newham
Cllr Kate Groucutt – Islington
Cllr Geoff Hammond – Waltham Forest
Cllr Carli Harper-Penman- Tower Hamlets
Cllr Mike Harris – Lewisham
Cllr Adam Harrison – Camden
Cllr Mark Harrison – Lambeth
Cllr David Hughes – Hounslow
Clle Dee Hunt – Baking & Dagenham
Cllr Sirajul Islam – Tower Hamlets
Cllr Ann Jackson – Tower Hamlets
Cllr Julie Johnson – Hendon
Cllr Geoffrey Johnson – Barnet
Cllr Bert Jones – Redbridge
Cllr Denise Jones – Tower Hamlets
Cllr Elizabeth Kangethe – Barking & Dagenham
Cllr Christopher Kennedy – Hackney
Cllr Anwar Khan – Tower Hamlets
Cllr Matthew Kyeremeh – Croydon
Cllr Khevyn Limbajee – Waltham Forest
Cllr Anna Lynch – Tower Hamlets
Cllr Gerry Lyons – Waltham Forest
Cllr Edith Macauley Cabinet Member for Community Safety, Engagement & Equalities – Merton
Cllr Filly Maravala – Redbridge
Cllr Maxi Martin Cabinet Member for Children’s Services – Merton
Cllr Roxanna Mashari – Brent
Cllr Anita McDonald – Hillingdon
Cllr Paul McGlone – Lambeth
Cllr Dan McGowan – Enfield
Cllr Charlene McLean – Newham
Cllr Stuart McNamara – Haringey
Cllr Andrew McNeil – Barnet
Cllr Ruth Moher – Brent
Cllr John Muldoon – Lewisham
Cllr Sean Newman – Bexley
Cllr Michael Nicolas – Newham
Cllr Elaine Norman – Redbridge
Cllr Florence Nosegbe – Lambeth
Cllr Charlie O’Macauley – Barnet
Cllr Ahmed Omar – Tower Hamlets
Cllr Samuel Owolabi-Oluyole – Lewisham
Clle Stephen Padmore – Lewisham
Cllr Gary Parker – Greenwich
Cllr Terence Paul – Newham
Cllr Josh Peck Deputy Leader – Tower Hamlets
Cllr Sally Prentice Cabinet Member for Regeneration, Planning and Employment – Lambeth
Cllr Zenith Rahman – Tower Hamlets
Cllr Geraldine Reardon Cabinet Member for Leisure, Arts & Culture – Waltham Forest
Cllr Roger Robinson – Camden
Cllr Chris Robbins Leader – Waltham Forest
Cllr Tariq Saeed – Barking & Dagenham
Cllr Abu Samih Councillor for Chapel End – Waltham Forest
Cllr Rachael Saunders – Tower Hamlets
Cllr Kay Scoresby – Newham

Cllr Tim Shand – Lewisham
Cllr Victoria Silver – Harrow
Cllr Rohini Simbodyal – Enfield
Cllr Mary Skyers – Newham
Cllr Althea Smith – Southwark
Cllr Linda Smith – Hackney
Cllr Wes Streeting – Redbridge
Cllr Alan Strickland – Haringey
Cllr Steve Terry – Waltham Forest
Cllr Sheila Thomas – Newham
Cllr Danny Thorpe – Greenwich
Cllr Dominic Twomney – Barking & Dagenham
Cllr Helal Uddin – Tower Hamlets
Cllr Kosru Uddin – Tower Hamlets
Cllr Tina Valcarcel – Lambeth
Cllr Ebony Vincent – Waltham Forest
Cllr Susan Vincent – Camden
Cllr Amy Whitelock – Tower Hamlets


Lord Kinnock
Glenys Kinnock, MEP
Joan Ryan (former London MP & Labour activist)
Anne Fairweather, former European Parliamentary Candidate for London
Alan Johnson MP – Former Home Secretary
Ben Bradshaw MP – Former Culture Secretary
Ivan Lewis MP
Fabian Hamilton MP
Chi Onwura MP
Mark Hendrick MP
Richard Angell, Acting Director, Progress
Alexis Darby, 2010 Organiser for London Borough of Lambeth, Battersea CLP
Tino Hernandez, Activist, Croydon North CLP
Alex Mitchell,Youth Campaign Co-ordinator, Uxbridge and South Ruislip CLP
Melanie Stride, Branch Treasurer for Merton Park and Dundonald, Wimbledon CLP
Melanie Ward, Activist, Lewisham West & Penge CLP
Susanna Bellino, Co-founder, Labour Friends of Italy
Lazzaro Pietragnoli, Co-founder, Labour Friends of Italy

Everything Labour.
Every weekday morning.

By clicking ‘subscribe’ you confirm you have read and agree to our privacy policy

More from LabourList

Donate to fund our journalism


Subscribe to our Daily Email