Police and Crime Commissioners – Labour’s candidates

The headline selections are John Prescott’s selection in Humberside – a return to frontline politics, but if you follow him on Twitter it feels like he was never away – and Alun Michael’s selection in South Wales, which as he is a sitting MP, will trigger a November by-election in his Cardiff South and Penarth constituency.

Alun’s son Tal has also been selected as a candidate in North Wales.

Labour’s PCC candidates 

Avon and Somerset – Bob Ashford

Bedfordshire – Olly Martins

Cambridgeshire – Ed Murphy

Cheshire – John Stockton

Cleveland – Barry Coppinger

Cumbria – Patrick Leonard

Derbyshire – Alan Charles

Devon and Cornwall – Nicky Williams

Dorset – Rachael Rogers

Durham – Ron Hogg

Dyfed Powys – Christine Gwyther

Essex – Val Cook

Gloucestershire – Rupi Dhanda

Greater Manchester – Tony Lloyd

Gwent – Hamish Sandison

Hampshire – Jacqui Rayment

Hertforshire – Sherma Batson

Humberside – John Prescott

Kent – Harriet Yeo

Lancashire – Clive Grunshaw

Leicestershire – Sarah Russell

Lincolnshire – Phil Dilks

Merseyside – Jane Kennedy

Norfolk – Steve Morphew

North Wales – Tal Michael

Northamptonshire – Lee Barron

Northumbria – Vera Baird

Nottinghamshire – Paddy Tipping

South Wales – Alun Michael

North Yorkshire – Ruth Potter

South Yorkshire – Shaun Wright

Staffordshire – Joy Garner

Suffolk – Jane Basham

Surrey – Robert Evans

Sussex – Godfrey Daniel

Thames Valley – Tim Starkey

Warwickshire – James Plaskitt

West Mercia – Simon Murphy

West Mids – Bob Jones

West Yorkshire – Mark Burns-Williamson

Wiltshire – Clare Moody

Everything Labour.
Every weekday morning.

By clicking ‘subscribe’ you confirm you have read and agree to our privacy policy

More from LabourList

Donate to fund our journalism


Subscribe to our Daily Email