The next PLP Chair – who the candidates?


As Tony Lloyd aims to be selected as a Labour Police and Crime Commissioner candidate, the Parliamentary Labour Party needs a new chair. Last night nominations closed, and the candidates are:

John Cryer

Dave Watts

We’ll be profiling both candidates ahead of the vote (of Labour MPs) which takes place on March 14th.


Everything Labour.
Every weekday morning.

By clicking ‘subscribe’ you confirm you have read and agree to our privacy policy

More from LabourList

Donate to fund our journalism


Subscribe to our Daily Email