Labour’s NEC – the results

Ken Livingstone has topped the ballot in the Labour Party NEC elections, as 5 of the 6 incumbents are re-elected. Commiserations to LabourList columnist Luke Akehurst who narrowly missed out on re-election. Peter Wheeler re-joins the NEC.

The CLP reps on the NEC are: Ken Livingstone, Ann Black, Ellie Reeves, Christine Shawcroft, Johanna Baxter and Peter Wheeler.

The results of Labour’s NEC election are as follows:

AKEHURST, Luke 17,475
ALI, Shaukat 6,855
ATKINSON, Lewis 8,968
BAXTER, Johanna 20,146 Elected
BLACK, Ann 30,240 Elected
CARR, Rob 4,386
GOODLIFFE, Darrell 6,147
LIVINGSTONE, Ken 31,682 Elected
MILLIGAN, Joanne 10,034
NOSEGBE, Florence 12,745
OSAMOR, Kate 17,598
REEVES, Ellie 23,417 Elected
RICE, Lynda 4,864
SHAWCROFT, Christine 22,236  Elected
SIDHU, Rajwant 4,726
SMEETH, Ruth 10,860
WHEELER, Peter 17,721  Elected
WILLIAMS, Darren 14,641
WILLSMAN, Peter 16,786
Everything Labour.
Every weekday morning.

By clicking ‘subscribe’ you confirm you have read and agree to our privacy policy

More from LabourList