Revealed: Labour’s Collins Review “Implementation Committee”

The recent passing of Ed Miliband’s party reforms (via the “Collins Review”) at Special Conference set in motion the process of changing the way the party is organised. But there were a number of loose ends to tie up, including how the different forms of party membership will work and some of the more exacting details about how the new rules will work in practice (including the timing of a London Mayoral Primary). Today, the “Org-Sub” of Labour’s NEC met and agreed the “implementation committee” that will carry out this work. It contains 16 members, who are:

  • Jon Ashworth (MP/Leader’s rep)
  • Johanna Baxter (CLP rep)
  • Keith Birch (Unison)
  • Ann Black (CLP rep)
  • Angela Eagle (MP/NEC Chair/NPF Chair)
  • John Hannett (USDAW)
  • Billy Hayes (CWU)
  • Diana Holland (Treasurer/Unite)
  • Jim Kennedy (UCATT)
  • Martin Mayer (Unite)
  • Conor McGinn (Socialist Societies)
  • Ellie Reeves (CLP rep)
  • Dave Sparks (Local Government)
  • Cath Speight (GMB)
  • Keith Vaz (MP/BAME Labour)
  • Glenis Wilmott (MEP)

We’ll be publishing a full report on the Org Sub meeting from Johanna Baxter tomorrow.

Ray Collins

Everything Labour.
Every weekday morning.

By clicking ‘subscribe’ you confirm you have read and agree to our privacy policy

More from LabourList

Donate to fund our journalism


Subscribe to our Daily Email