Corbyn confirms whips office shake-up as frontbench appointments continue

Jeremy Corbyn

Jeremy Corbyn today appointed Steve Reed and Andy Slaughter to frontbench jobs as well as confirming the line-up of the whips’ office in the Commons.

Several of the posts in the whips’ office were announced last week.

Chief Whip – Nick Brown (announced on October 6).

Opposition whip – Thangam Debbonaire.

Opposition whip – Nick Smith.

Opposition whip – Chris Elmore.

Opposition whip – Karl Turner.

Opposition whip – Alan Campbell.

Opposition whip – Mark Tami.

Opposition whip – Jessica Morden.

Opposition whip – Judith Cummins.

Opposition whip – Vicky Foxcroft.

Opposition whip – Jeff Smith.

Opposition whip – Nic Dakin.

Shadow minister for civil society – Steve Reed.

Shadow minister for housing and shadow minister for London – Andy Slaughter.

Additional responsibilities:

Shadow minister for international climate change – Barry Gardiner.

Shadow minister for international trade – Bill Esterson.

Everything Labour.
Every weekday morning.

By clicking ‘subscribe’ you confirm you have read and agree to our privacy policy

More from LabourList

Donate to fund our journalism


Subscribe to our Daily Email