Labour announces London Assembly candidates

By Mark Ferguson / @markfergusonuk

London Labour Party has today announced the list of candidates for the London Assembly elections, which run alongside the mayoral race in 2012. The candidates are:

Labour London Assembly constituency members / candidates:
1. Jennette Arnold AM (North East) *
2. John Biggs AM (City and East)*
3. Len Duvall AM (Greenwich and Lewisham)*
4. Navin Shah AM (Brent and Harrow)*
5. Val Shawcross AM (Lambeth and Southwark)*
6. Joanne McCartney AM (Enfield and Haringey)*
7. Lisa Homan (South West)
8. Josie Channer (Bexley and Bromley)
9. Leonie Cooper (Merton and Wandsworth)
10. Louisa Woodley (Croydon and Sutton)
11. Mandy Richards (Havering and Redbridge)
12. Andrew Dismore (Barnet and Camden)
13. Onkar Sahota (Ealing and Hillingdon)
14. Todd Foreman (West Central)

Labour London Assembly list members / candidates:
1.Nicky Gavron AM *
2.Murad Qureshi AM *
3.Fiona Twycross
4.Tom Copley
5.Florence Nosegbe
6.Unmesh Desai
7.Kirsten Hearn
8.Liquat Ali
9.Mabel McKeown
10.Kevin McGrath
11.Seema Malhotra

(* = current AM)

More from LabourList