Who have Labour members picked to fight the general election target seats?

29th January, 2018 4:00 pm

Walsall North – Gill Ogilvie, backed by Momentum

Nuneaton – Zoe Mayou

Kingswood – Nicola Bowden-Jones

North Swindon – Kate Linnegar

Harlow – Laura McAlpine

Welwyn Hatfield – Tara-Mary Lyons (update: her selection was not approved by the NEC)

Worcester – Mandy Richards (update: her selection was not approved by the NEC and she was deselected)

South Thanet – Rebecca Gordon-Nesbitt, parliamentary staffer

Stevenage – Jill Borcherds

Pudsey – Jane Aitchison – Leeds TUC president backed by Unite and Momentum

Scarborough and Whitby – Hugo Fearnley, local business owner

Copeland – Tony Lywood, local councillor backed by Momentum

Dover – Charlotte Cornell, parliamentary staffer

Morley & Outwood – Deanne Ferguson, GMB organiser

Reading West – Rachel Eden, local Co-Op councillor

Southampton Itchen – Simon Letts, local council leader

Harrow East – Pamela Fitzpatrick, local councillor backed by Unite and Momentum

Mansfield – Sonya Ward, local councillor backed by Momentum

Wimbledon – Jackie Schneider, backed by Momentum and GMB

Sherwood – Jerry Hague, nominated by GMB, CWU and Usdaw

Milton Keynes South – Hannah O’Neill, councillor backed by Unite, Unison, GMB and Momentum

North East Derbyshire – Chris Peace, councillor backed by Unite, GMB and Momentum

The Cities of London and Westminster – Steven Saxby, vicar backed by Unite

Hastings and Rye – Peter Chowney, council leader and former PPC backed by Momentum

Bolton West – Julie Hilling, former MP and ex-TSSA organiser

Rushcliffe – Cheryl Pidgeon, midland regional secretary of the TUC

Stoke-on-Trent South – Mark McDonald, Momentum-backed barrister who set up Labour Friends of Palestine and the Middle East

Morecambe and Lunesdale – county councillor Lizzi Collinge

Shrewsbury and Atcham – Laura Davies, NHS doctor, ex-Army officer and former PPC

Macclesfield – Neil Puttick, councillor and former PPC

Watford – Chris Ostrowski, former PPC

Crawley – Peter Lamb, leader of town council

Altrincham and Sale West – Andrew Western, Labour group leader

South Ribble – Kim Snape, Lancashire county and Chorley borough councillor

Milton Keynes North – Charlynne Pullen, former PPC backed by Momentum and Open Labour

Corby – Beth Miller, former aide to Vernon Coaker and David Blunkett

Filton and Bradley Stoke – Mhairi Threlfall, entrepreneur and Unison activist

South Swindon – Sarah Church, libraries campaigner and former Army major

Carlisle – Ruth Alcroft, councillor

Plymouth Moor View – Charlotte Holloway, a member of Sadiq Khan’s Smart London board

Gloucester – Fran Boait, executive director of Positive Money and former Green backed by Momentum

Norwich North – Karen Davis, councillor

Rossendale and Darwen – Alyson Barnes, council leader

Thurrock – John Kent, councillor.

York Outer – councillor and housing campaigner Fiona Derbyshire (update: she has stood down)

Rochford and Southend East – Ashley Dalton, Unison activist

Shipley – Jo Pike, academic and child poverty activist

Southport – Liz Savage, backed by GMB and Unite

Rugby – Debbie Bannigan, former chief executive of drug and alcohol charity Swanswell

Camborne and Redruth – Paul Farmer, former bus driver backed by Unite and Momentum

Northampton North – former minister Sally Keeble

Northampton South – Gareth Eales, postman backed by Momentum

Erewash – Catherine Atkinson, barrister and former PPC

Broxtowe – Greg Marshall, councillor and former PPC backed by Momentum

Value our free and unique service?

LabourList has more readers than ever before - but we need your support. Our dedicated coverage of Labour's policies and personalities, internal debates, selections and elections relies on donations from our readers.

If you can support LabourList’s unique and free service then please click here.

To report anything from the comment section, please e-mail [email protected]

LabourList Daily Email

Everything Labour. Every weekday morning

Share with your friends